“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” ― Roald Dahl

Image

Things are beautiful this week. I have been inspired and motivated in the most exciting ways. I am beginning a new project that I believe in 100% and it has intoxicated me. I have smiled at so many New Yorkers I must look like a tourist. I feel like my positive energy is contagious from one day to the next. I have been on a roll. I have been productive and interested and loved.

Today was my first real bump. Sometimes a bump feels oddly like crashing into a tree. I have pretty much been indulging in this bump all day. I walked the avenues of New York looking like a real New Yorker – my pre-occupied brow furrowed and my speed walk ensuring I hustle past the strollers and the camera-welding visitors. I have been looking forward to the end of the day since it began and I barely took off my coat this evening before I plonked myself in a hot bath. Now that I have washed the day off, I am committing to letting go of my bump. Tonight, I am committing to learning from my negative experience and letting go of its power to distract me from my successes.

I have to choose to do better. To keep going. Past the first bump. Past my fear. Past my hesitations. Through all of the fog that mysteriously appears in the turn of a second. The moment when something crystal clear becomes blurry and confused.

Tomorrow is another day. There will be more bumps. I will look for the magic in each of them.  I will choose to let them inform the future of my success and not distract me from it.

Also. Though they are not at all related, I am listening to both of these songs on repeat. Apparently, they are my “get over a bump”/”get re-inspired” songs.

End of Time by Beyonce 

Gold Dust Woman by Fleetwood Mac

One thought on ““And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” ― Roald Dahl

  1. We just have to believe and we can get over all the bumps – I think the more we believe the fewer bumps get in the way….I love you 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

